To all the boys I’ve loved before – Jenny Han

Rating :2.5/5
Lara keeps a box full of goodbye letters for the boys she loved and got over with. Until someone sends it all away.

The relationship of the Song sisters were the only good part I read. Mainly because after the death of their mother, the eldest tried very hard to fill in their mother’s absence. And their father who cooked Korean dishes to keep in touch with the culture in their mother’s side.

The other parts…I don’t really know. I can’t just stand how Lara is in love with every person. The book ended with an open ending that made me read the next book but…

Overall I did not like this book. I just thought the characters were not that relatable or realistic.

Leave a Reply

